Browsing All posts tagged under »vegan«

Earth Grown Frozen Desserts Recalled at ALDI – Allergic Reaction Reported

July 31, 2020 by

0

SmithFoods Inc. announced that it is recalling 16-oz pint packages of Earth Grown Vegan Non-Dairy Almond Based Frozen Desserts because it may contain an undeclared cashew allergen. The recalled product was available for purchase at ALDI stores in Alabama, Arkansas, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Maryland, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, […]

Add This Secret Ingredient To Your Cookie Dough For Safe Binging

July 11, 2016 by

0

by Hannah Poindexter Bake your cookies and eat your batter, too. Cookie dough is a godsend. Countless study sessions, breakups and girls’ nights agree. It’s always been worth the risk of death to eat the sugary goo of the heavens (that’s the consequence of salmonella, right, death? Either way, it’s definitely worth it). But what […]

Your Sugar Might Be Made With Animal Bones. Sorry, Vegans.

January 9, 2015 by

0

By Kate Bratskeirfor for the Huffington Post Marshmallows, beer and even some orange juices are not considered vegan foods. And, depending on one’s definition of “vegan,” neither are some sugars. Refined sugar — the kind that’s added to coffee, cookie dough and cake batter — is made from either sugarcane or sugar beets. The two […]

GoPicnic Brands Recalls Vegan Meals Due to Undeclared Allergen – One illness

September 9, 2013 by

0

GoPicnic Brands, Inc. is recalling two vegan ready-to-eat meals, GoPicnic Black Bean Dip & Plantain Chips and Hummus & Crackers, containing Professor Zim Zam’s Extraordinary Sweets Dark Chocolate with Orange and Dark Chocolate with Sea Salt. The chocolate products in tionhese meals may contain an undeclared milk allergen. Updated information: GoPicnic Black Bean Dip & […]